Skip to content

With a three-way tie for first, who will win the 2023 Memorial?

Three golfers have a share of first place heading into the final round of the 2023 Memorial Tournament.

After holding a lead for much of the third round Saturday, back-to-back bogeys on the 17th and 18th holes landed David Lipsky in a three-way tie for first at 6-under par with Rory McIlroy, who used a 2-under par performance to get to the top of the leaderboard, and Si Woo Kim, who overcame a double bogey with three birdies in four holes late in the third round.

McIlroy has played in the Memorial Tournament 11 previous times, with his best finish coming in 2016 when he tied for fourth place with JB Holmes, Gary Woodland and Matt Kuchar.

Rory McIlroy wants first Memorial win: ‘It would mean a ton to me.’ With a share of the lead, Rory McIlroy could win the first Memorial

Kim is playing in his eighth Memorial, placing in a tie for ninth in 2021 with Aaron Wise.

Lipsky, playing in his third Memorial Tournament, finished tied for 37th in 2022.

Follow along for updates from the final round of the 2023 Memorial Tournament.

Who has the most Memorial Tournament wins?

Tiger Woods has won the Memorial five times: 1999, 2000, 2001, 2009 and 2012

2023 Memorial Tournament leaderboard ahead of final round

Here’s what the Memorial Tournament leaderboard looks like heading into the final round Sunday.

Memorial Tournament tee times: 2023 final round

Here’s the tee times and pairings for the final round of the 2023 Memorial Tournament Sunday.

Tee time


7:55 am

Davis Riley, Lanto Griffin

8:05 am

Stewart Cink, Davis Thompson

8:15 am

Taylor Pendrith, Thomas Detry

8:25 am

Sam Ryder, Sahith Theegala

8:35 am

Chez Reavie, Tom Hoge

8:45 am

Taylor Montgomery, Harris English

8:55 am

Seamus Power, Ryan Fox

9:05 am

JT Poston, Brad Snedeker

9:20 a.m

Matt Wallace, Luke List

9:30 a.m

Ben An, Beau Hossler

9:40 a.m

Alex Noren, Emiliano Grillo

9:50 a.m

Sam Bennett, Sam Stevens

10 a.m

Luke Donald, SH Kim

10:10 am

Sam Burns, Tyrrell Hatton

10:20 a.m

Garrick Higgo, Xander Schauffele

10:35 am

Shane Lowry, Eric Cole

10:45 am

Matt Kuchar, Adam Scott

10:55 am

Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler

11:05 am

Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Rickie Fowler

11:15 am

Andrew Putnam, Gary Woodland

11:25 am

Danny Willett, Matt Fitzpatrick

11:35 am

Adam Schenk, Keith Mitchell

11:50 a.m

Sepp Straka, Justin Suh

12 p.m

Austin Eckroat, Jordan Spieth

12:10 p.m

Joseph Bramlett, Stephan Jaeger

12:20 p.m

Russell Henley, JJ Spaun

12:30 p.m

Hideki Matsuyama, Sungjae Im

12:40 p.m

Patrick Rodgers, Patrick Cantlay

12:55 p.m

Keegan Bradley, Collin Morikawa

1:05 p.m

Lee Hodges, Mark Hubbard

1:15 p.m

Viktor Hovland, Wyndham Clark

1:25 p.m

David Lipsky, Denny McCarthy

1:35 p.m

Rory McIlroy, Si Woo Kim

Memorial Tournament Map by The Columbus Dispatch on Scribd

How to watch Memorial Tournament final round

Staring June 1, the Golf Channel and CBS Sports will broadcast parts of the 2023 Memorial Tournament. The Memorial Tournament will also be available on ESPN+ and Peacock. Coverage will also be available on Sirius XM radio.

Here’s what is scheduled to be broadcast during the final round of the Memorial Tournament Sunday.

  • Golf Channel: Live bonus final round coverage, 12:30-2:30 pm

  • CBS Sports: Live final round coverage, 2:30-6 p.m

  • Golf Channel Replay: 8:30 pm-12:30 am, 2:30-6 am (June 5)

[email protected]


This article originally appeared on The Columbus Dispatch: Live: Memorial Tournament 2023 final round leaderboard, news