Skip to content

Tee times for the third round

Rory McIlroy gets his third round under way at 2.25 in the afternoon playing alongside Max Homa – AP Photo/Peter Morrison

Brian Harman drained a 15-foot eagle putt at the last hole to close out a brilliant bogey-free 65, catapulting him into a five-shot lead at the end of the second round of the 151st Open Championship on Friday.

The American started the day one off the pace at four-under, but ended it walking into the clubhouse on 10-under at Royal Liverpool, a tricky course which barely challenged Harman’s penchant for fairway-finding and clutch putting.

The lefty zipped past one of the first-round co-leaders, Englishman Tommy Fleetwood, who carded an even-par 71 to sit in second place at five-under.

That pair will go out last on Saturday at 3.30pm here are the rest of the day’s tee times.

Third round: Saturday, July 22

8:55 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Robert McIntyre
9:05 a.m: Scottie Scheffler, Adam Scott
9:15 a.m.: Patrick Cantlay, Brooks Koepka
9:25 a.m.: Padraig Harrington, Scott Stallings
9:35 a.m.: Christo Lamprecht, Andrew Putnam
9:45 a.m.: Ryan Fox, Victor Perez
10:00 a.m.: David Lingmerth, Richie Ramsay
10:10 a.m.: Sami Valimaki, Danny Willett
10:20 a.m.: Bryson DeChambeau, Xander Schauffele
10:30 a.m.: Matt Fitzpatrick, Cameron Smith
10:40 a.m.: Kurt Kitayama, JT Poston
10:50 a.m.: Louis Oosthuizen, Patrick Reed
11:00 a.m.: Rikuya Hoshino, Hurly Long
11:15 a.m.: Tyrrell Hatton, Brandon Robinson-Thompson
11:25 a.m.: Sungjae Im, Jon Rahm
11:35 a.m.: Corey Conners, Zach Johnson
11:45 a.m.: Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Gary Woodland
11:55 a.m.: Romain Langasque, Brendon Todd
12:05 p.m.: Zack Fischer, Alex Fitzpatrick
12:15 p.m.: Joost Luiten, Jordan L. Smith
12:30 p.m.: Adrian Meronk, Thomas Pieters
12:40 p.m.: Byeong Hun An, Oliver Wilson
12:50 p.m.: Abraham Ancer, Thomas Detry
13.00: Alex Noren, Marcel Siem
13:10: Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
1:20 p.m.: Alexander Bjork, Tom Kim
1:30 p.m.: Richard Bland, Laurie Canter
1:45 p.m.: Nicolai Hojgaard, Antoine Rozner
1:55 p.m.: Wyndham Clark, Henrik Stenson
2:05 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Matthew Jordan
14:15: Guido Migliozzi, Michael Stewart
2:25 p.m.: Max Homa, Rory McIlroy
2:35 p.m.: Thriston Lawrence, Matthew Southgate
2:45 p.m.: Jordan Spieth, Cameron Young
3:00 p.m.: Emiliano Grillo, Adrian Otaegui
15:10: Jason Day, Shubhankar Sharma
15:20: Min Woo Lee, Sepp Straka
3:30 p.m.: Tommy Fleetwood, Brian Harman

Broaden your horizons with award-winning British journalism. Try The Telegraph free for 1 month, then enjoy 1 year for just $9 with our US-exclusive offer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *