Skip to content

Patrick Mahomes Headlines Five Finalists for NFL MVP Award

The Associated Press announced the five finalists for this year’s AP NFL MVP on Wednesday and one of them is not a quarterback. Patrick Mahomes, Jalen Hurts, Joe Burrow, Josh Allen and wide receiver Justin Jefferson are being considered for the award.

Mahomes is the likely favorite to win the award after he led the NFL in both passing touchdowns (41) and passing yards (5,250). He also helped the Chiefs to the top seed in the AFC and is looking to win his second Super Bowl and second MVP come February.

Hurts had a breakout year for the Eagles, scoring 35 total touchdowns and posting a 14–1 record under center. He is responsible for 4,461 yards through the air and on the ground combined. His value can’t be understated after leading the team to the NFC’s No. 1 seed and two of the team’s three losses came when Hurts was sidelined with an injury.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *