Skip to content

MW2 Open Beta Dates – PC, Xbox & PlayStation Start Times

  • by

The MW2 Open Beta has several dates and times attached that apply differently to gamers across Xbox, PlayStation and PC platforms.

Activision has provided an easy-to-use, albeit complicated system in which all gamers can have a decent go at playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 early.

So no matter if you’re a pre-order customer on PS5 or a casual gamer on Xbox One, curious to see what’s coming next in COD, you will have a chance to jump in and start playing the new multiplayer experience.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II | World Gameplay Reveal Trailer

BridTV

10378

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II | World Gameplay Reveal Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/r72GP1PIZa0/hqdefault.jpg

1029089

1029089

center

13872

MW2 Open Beta Dates Confirmed For September 2022

Activision has confirmed that the MW2 Open Beta will start on PS4 and PS5 consoles first on Thursday, September 22, at 7am EDT / 10am PDT / 6pm BST.

This will be followed by the all-platform MW2 Open Beta opening up to everyone, including those on Xbox One, Xbox Series X and PC, on Saturday, September 24, at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST.

The special Modern Warfare testing event is scheduled to run until Monday, September 26, ending at the same time as those listed above and completing the currently scheduled run. There is a slim chance that Activision could extend the beta, but no such plans have been shared at this time.

The key dates to track this week are as follows:

  • PlayStation Open Beta & Xbox/PC Pre-Order Release Date: September 22.
  • MW2 Open Beta Across All Platforms: September 24.
  • MW2 Open Beta End Date Across All Platforms: September 26.

A message from Activision explains: “The second Beta weekend is available on all console platforms and PC, and is scheduled to run from Thursday, September 22 at 10 AM PT to Monday, September 26 at 10 AM PT. Crossplay will be active, allowing you to party with friends and the greater community, no matter what hardware they play on.”

Activision has confirmed that there will be playlist changes when it comes to the second weekend of Call of Duty beta action, and fans should also expect some technical tweaks to how the game looks and plays.

One of the significant changes that will be instantly noticeable in beta weekend two will be how developers Infinity Ward treats footstep audio in-game. In a recent blog post, the COD team confirmed that it was too easy to track opponents around levels, giving players long-distance directional information about enemies.

The open beta will be different, with Infinity promising a reduction in footstep audio range for various movements. At the same time, players will also be able to discern more easily whether teammates or the enemy are generating noise.

In other news, Pokemon Go: Is Aron Shiny? Spotlight Hour Rewards & Bonuses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.