Skip to content

Golf Channel, Peacock will air PGA Tour qualifying at Sawgrass, TPC Sawgrass Dye’s Valley

Golf Channel and Peacock will offer eight hours of weekend coverage of the 2023 final stage PGA Tour Qualifying Tournament, or “Q-School,” at Dye’s Valley at TPC Sawgrass and the Sawgrass Country Club.

The 72-hole tournament Dec. 14-17 will offer PGA Tour cards to the top-five finishers (plus ties), the first time since 2012 that Q-School has offered Tour membership. The next 40 finishers (plus ties) will be exempt on the Korn Ferry Tour through multiple reshuffles of the 2024 season and all remaining finishers will have Korn Ferry Tour membership and will be exempt through the Latin America Swing of the 2024 PGA Tour Americas season.

See related coverage

Joining forces: PGA Tour reorganizes Canadian, Latin American circuits

PGA Tour U influence: UNF’s Nick Gabrelcik is returning for his senior season and PGA Tour U is playing a big part

December pressure: PGA Tour qualifier to be held at Dye’s Valley, Sawgrass Country Club

Korn Ferry, the umbrella sponsor of the Korn Ferry Tour since June 2019, is expanding its partnership with the PGA Tour and will be the presenting sponsor of the PGA Tour Q-School.

“With PGA Tour membership on the line at Q-School for the first time since 2012, one week can change a player’s life, forever,” said Korn Ferry Tour president Alex Baldwin in a statement. “This is something golf fans have been clamoring for, and we’re thrilled to host the Final Stage of PGA Tour Q-School presented by Korn Ferry at two incredible — and very demanding — golf courses in Ponte Vedra Beach.”

TV coverage will be hosted by Shane Bacon, with analysis provided by James Nitties, on-course reporting from Gary Christian, and post-round interviews conducted by Hailey Hunter. That crew also will be the crew for the Korn Ferry Tour’s six televised events on Golf Channel during the 2023 season, beginning with next month’s BMW Charity Pro-Am June 8-11 in Greer, SC

The Sawgrass County Club will have the distinction of hosting all three major professional Tours since 1977. It was the site of the first five Players Championships on the First Coast and hosted the Senior Players Championship in 1987.

Dye’s Valley hosted the Senior Players in 1988 and 1989, the Winn-Dixie Jacksonville Open from 2010-12 and the Korn Ferry Tour Championship from 2013-15. The Valley also hosted a Korn Ferry Tour event in 2020 as part of the PGA Tour’s Return to Golf following a suspension of the schedule due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The field at Final Stage of PGA Tour Q-School presented by Korn Ferry will feature players who advanced through the various stages of Q-School — including Pre-Qualifying, First Stage, Second Stage — and others who automatically qualify for Final Stage by meeting the criteria of at least one exemption category.